20220423_153711_edited.jpg

I was born & raised in Oxford, England. I attended college and earned a degree in Art History & Interior Design.

 

I moved to the United States in 1996 as a nanny and worked for several amazing families over 12 years. When I left childcare, I managed 3 businesses simultaneously for 3 years and then dabbled in a few other careers for a couple of years. I went back to children and taught Kindergarten for 5 years. After that, Pre-school for another 5 years. During all of this time, I organized for family & friends, and of course in my own classroom. For most of my adult life people have told me that I was wasting my talents and that this was my calling. I didn't listen. I LOVED being a teacher. Besides, the thought of quitting a job to start my own business as a single parent to my Daughter Taylor, was entirely too daunting for me to even consider. But after officially blending our 2 families and being diagnosed with fibromyalgia in 2019, it was time to do something that worked better for Me & My family. I am now a mother of 2 kids, both on the spectrum, therefore, organization plays a huge part in our daily lives, and schedule flexibility is an absolute necessity for this family!

So now, I share my knowledge & talents to help improve the lives of people that are overwhelmed in their own homes. Your home should be your safe place. Your sanctuary. The place you can go to relax. If that isn't how you feel in your home, I can make that happen.

I do this because I love the relief that clients express they feel when I'm done. 

3975605_0370_edited.jpg

About Me

20220604_150545_edited.jpg
Ellicot Rd - Delaware - Ohio - 43015
www.organizedchaosanddesign.com